Hair Care and Style

Hair: John Frieda Braidout Results

Over the past few months, I’ve been slowly cutting my ends to remove the damaged hair. This has left me with rather shorter hair than I am used to. I don’t know about you but I absolutely hate short hair on myself. It makes me feel like my head is humongous. So trust, I am more than a little uninspired to do my hair these days. Kudos to all of you ladies with short hair that can rock the heck out of it!

image

I attempted to do a braid out this weekend on freshly washed dry hair. I mean, if I looked crazy at least I could just hide out in the house 🙂 To my surprise, it came out BOMB! Hahaha. The definition was on point! This rarely happens for me. Usually I do all this prep work before bed just to look like a fuzz ball in the morning. I actually wore my hair out and about to run errands. I’m pretty sure it had a lot to do with the products that I used.

Note: After I washed my hair the night before, I sprayed with a mixture of tea tree oil & water. This is followed by a little Cantu curl cream I’ve stumbled upon while visiting in NYC.

image

While actually doing my braid out, I used the same oil & water mixture and John Frieda’s Curl Reviver moose as pictured.  In hindsight, I wouldn’t have used the moose on dry hair with only the Cantu in my hair. It left this weird dry feeling on my hand when combined that made it harder to complete my braid out. The results the next day were totally worth it! I just need to find another product so that I can have both definition and moisture.

image

This weekend’s braid out results brought back a little hairspiration for me to try to continue to find new styles on my natural hair. I don’t think I’ve been this inspired since I first went natural years ago. Are there any styles you guys have tried and loved? All suggestions are welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

