Hair Care and Style · Uncategorized

E.L.F. Beauty Finds!

20160222_201303.jpgHi girls!! I hope your Monday went by quickly. Am I the only one feeling like we should have had another day in this weekend? I’m just saying 🙂 After work, I stopped by Walgreens and of course passed on by the beauty section. Surprisingly, I actually scored a few items despite the protests of my wallet. See below for my results !

This trip I scored E.l.F. Matte Lip Color Berry Sorbet & E.L.F. Lengthening Mascara as pictured above. To test out the look, I paired it with my new staple Revlon Foundation and some E.L.F. on my eyelids as well. I threw in some MAC on my eyelid creases just because I love some good contrast on my eyes.

Photo_2016-02-22_08-41-33_PM(1).png

In comparison to the mascara’s I’ve gone through ( Brands such as Sephora, Revlon, etc.) , I wasn’t too impressed with the mascara. It wasn’t anything wrong with it. I just feel if you say you are going to give me volume and length, I would like some noticeable results. Am I right?

On the other hand, I am loving this matte lip color! I’m always a supporter of colors in the berry, pink, and purple family. It gives me bright color without looking like I used a rainbow for my makeup. This matte lip will definitely be in my rotation. It glides on smoothly leaving my lips soft while still giving that vibrant lip color. With other bargain brands, I’ve found the matter to make my lips looked “chapped” with color here and there. This lip definitely delivered and didn’t disappoint. TeeTee likes!!

Well that’s all for today you guys. Don’t forget to catch up on the posts you may have missed over the weekend 🙂 Who knows what mischief I’ll get into this week. Stay tuned!

Have a good night 🙂

TeeTee

Leave a Reply

