Personal · Uncategorized

#14DaysofRomance: Cute & Sexy Love Notes

IMG_20160204_201242Its February, the month of LOVE <3! I don’t know about you guys but I absolutely love everything about love. So February is definitely my kind of month! This is the time when all of my favorite romantic comedies are on repeat. Everywhere you go, there are hearts and the colors of love. Love music is on repeat. Honestly, how can you not love people celebrating falling in love?

Speaking of celebrating love, I’ve been debating how I wanted to make this Valentine’s Day special for myself & the hunnie. I didn’t want it to be just materialistic gifts. While I am all for getting each other gifts, I believe showing appreciation and love via traditional routes such as communication is just as important. I mean everyone wants to feel the love 🙂

As a teaser leading up to Valentine’s Day, I’ve decided to do cute little things to show my boo thang how I feel about him. For Days 1-3, I am celebrating by leaving little love notes throughout his things. Something so simple goes a long way. It doesn’t have to be anything outrageous. I simply cut out a few hearts, wrote something cute on each, and hid them in places I know he will find them. Cute, right? Feel free to play around with it. You can do it all at once or drop one in your significant other’s things everyday leading up to Valentine’s Day. Have fun with it!

How To

2016-02-04 20.17.46.jpg

  1. Fold a piece of paper ( or multiple papers) in half.
  2. Cut a half of a heart out starting and ending towards the folded part. This ensures a full heart will be cut out once you complete the cut.
  3. Write anything sweet or even sexy 😉 relative to your relationship.
  4. Decorate!
  5. Then start a little scavenger hunt and plant them in places that are sure to catch your lover off guard. Good luck!

 

I’ve decided for the next two weeks to continue the #14DaysofRomance. I’ll check in with you guys to drop a few tidbits about love and Valentine’s Day. There will be assistance for those who are still on the fence about what to get their significant other. May in even be some tips on keeping the romance alive.. You have to check in to see 🙂

TeeTee ❤

Leave a Reply

