Motivation · Uncategorized

<3 A Bucket of Inspiration

2016-02-02 19.35.45.jpg

The other day I was checking my Feebly app and I saw this post in regards to ideas and thoughts. It suggested that after we finish a tub of ice cream, we should use the ice cream tub to hold our ideas for future posts. I thought, hey that’s a great idea!There were just a few adjustments that had to be made to suit what I’m doing. First off, sorry I am not eating a tub of ice cream just for this idea. I don’t know about you guys but I gain weight at the speed of light. Secondly, I wanted something more girly and less I just took this out the trash to be the keeper of my ideas. This brings me to today’s post, A Bucket of Inspiration.

As a new blogger, I am still working out the kinks of balancing motivation, inspiration, and execution of my posts. Just like any other creative outlet, I sit down and ponder what would I like to discuss or share with you guys on my blog. Ideally, all these ideas would flow at a time that I’ve set aside for brainstorming. Realistically, these ideas come at the most inconvenient times.  You wouldn’t believe the amount of ideas I have when I am getting ready to go out or taking care of my customers at work. By the time I get home, a million things have already replaced the idea I had during my “aha” moment.

This idea can work for anyone who needs to create a place they can put their ideas or thoughts. That applies to all of you writers, teachers, bloggers, musicians, etc. Feel free to apply this to anything in your life. When your bucket starts to beam with inspiration, it will get easier when you set time aside to examine your ideas. Now rather spending time cramming for great ideas, you will be able to just pick one out of your bucket and hit the ground running. For myself, I went and got the cutest little bucket at Target. I’ve already started to cut pieces of paper up reflecting the ideas I have for the blog in the upcoming months. A Bucket of Inspiration is a great way to organize and keep track of the brilliant ideas that strike at random.

I hope this helps you guys as much as it has already begun to help me. I mean, how could I not share my new find? Don’t be afraid to decorate your bucket and make it unique.
It never hurts for something to be pretty 🙂

Your girl,

TeeTee

Leave a Reply

